The Blog from the DBA Classroom

By: Joel Goodman

User Groups can be Abstract

Posted by Joel Goodman on 03/08/2013


I have had confirmation from two user group conferences for this autumn:

1. DOAG – where I shall present a talk on Global Resource Coordination in a RAC Environment

2. UKOUG – where I shall present a Parallel Execution Master Class and host two round table discussions:

2.1 Grid Infrastructure and RAC Round Table

2.2 Engineered Systems Round Table

I am please also that some of my Oracle Colleagues will be at these conferences.

Uwe Hesse from Oracle University is presenting at both conferences on DBA topics

Iloon Ellen-Wolff from Oracle Support is presenting at the UKOUG on APEX Listener.

I look forward to seeing some of my friends and colleagues from past conferences and courses.

Note: I am now on Twitter as JoelJGoodman

Leave a Reply

 
